• Home
  • News
  • Full list: President Museveni appoints Wangadya as chairperson UHRC, reshuffles PSs as Ramathan Ggoobi eats big

Full list: President Museveni appoints Wangadya as chairperson UHRC, reshuffles PSs as Ramathan Ggoobi eats big

By Kabuye Ronald

President yoweri Kaguta Museveni has appointed Ms. Mariam Wangadya as the new Chairperson Uganda Human Rights Commission (UHRC) replacing the Late Hon. Meddie Kaggwa.

In the same way the president also reshuffled several permanent secretaries and the new changes saw renowned economist and lecturer Ramathan Ggoobi appointed Permanent secretary to the ministry of finance replacing Keith Muhakanizi.

The president also appointed the state house comptroller Lucy Nakyobe as the new head of public service and secretary to cabinet replacing John Mitala. Jane Barekye has been appointed the state house comptroller.

follow the link to download https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.smog.narasports

The PS to the ministry of Education Alex Kakooza has been appointed the principal private secretary to the vice president, Keith Muhakanizi has been appointed PS to the office of the prime minister, Yunus Kakande has been appointed PS to the office of the president.

Others PS appointed include :Maj.gen David Kyomukama Kasura ministry of agriculture, animal industry and fisheries, Rosette Byengoma ministry of Defense and veteran affairs, Kate Lamaro ministry of education and sports, Batebe Irene Ministry of Energy and Mineral development, Vincent Bagiire ministry of Foreign Affairs, Aggrey Kibenge Ministry of Gender, labor and social development, Dr. Diana Atwiine Ministry of health, Lt. Gen. Joseph Musanyufu Ministry of internal affairs, Dr. Amiina Zawedde ministry of ICT, Robert Kasande ministry of justice and constitutional affairs, Dorcas Okalany ministry of housing and urban development, Benjamin Kumumanaya ministry of local government, Geraldine Ssali ministry of trade, industry and cooperatives, Catherine Bitarakwate ministry of public services, Doreen Katusiime ministry of tourism, wildlife and antiquities, Alfred Okidi Ministry of water and environment, Bageya Waiswa ministry of works and transport, Pius Bigirimana secretary to the judiciary, Mary T Wenene Health services commission, Dr. Godfrey Mbabazi Public services commission, Dr. Nassali Lukwago Judicial services commission, Edith Mwanje Ministry of East African community affairs, Alex O Okello Ethic and integrity, Kafeero Rose Inspectorate of Government and Asuman Lukwago Education service commission.

In the same way president Museveni appointed the following as senior presidential advisors: Dr. John Mitala on public service, Mary Karooro Okurut on public relations, his son in law Odrek Rwabwogo on special duties, Nakiwala Kiyingi on Gender and youth affairs and Adonia Ayebare as special envoy and ambassador to the United Nations.

Meanwhile president Museveni retired the following permanent secretaries: Kintu Guwatudde, Kivumbi Lutaaya, Pius Wakabi, Benon Mutambi, David Ebong, Jane Kibirige and Amb. Patrick Mugoya.

Related posts

Identify your enemies and act accordingly, UJA president Rukundo to Journalists


Afghanistan: Life in Kabul after the Taliban victory


Police recovers stolen cash 27.2 million shillings


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy