21.7 C
November 30, 2023
  • Home
  • News
  • EAC Heads of states meet to finalize admission of DRC
East Africa Kenya News Rwanda South Sudan Tanzania

EAC Heads of states meet to finalize admission of DRC

The East African Community EAC heads of states are set to meet today, Tuesday to discuss and come up with the final step for the admission of the Democratic Republic of Congo into the community.

The countries in the East African Community currently include: Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda, Burundi and South Sudan whose presidents have at different forum called for DRC admission especially for the Economic purposes.

According to Simon Peter Owaka, the senior public relations officer at the EAC secretariat, the summit is expected to consider the report of the council of ministers on the negotiations between the EAC and DRC on the admission iof DRC to the community.

Meanwhile, the Speaker of the East Africa Legislative Assembly (EALA) Martin Ngoga eulogized the fallen former speaker of the Uganda Parliament Jacob Oulanyah as a great lader who had a great potential who he was looking forward to working with but unfortunately it has not happened.

“At the age of 56, his political potential as a citizen and a leader has been cut short but in a short time he lived, he achieved a lot for the country and the East African region” said Ngoga .

Related posts

Smartness doesn’t mean only clean clothes but also appropriate ones.


Online Sites Era: Why Your Business Needs a Website


Another deadly road accident kills five prisoners, several others injured


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy